Search
  • Courtney

Book Reviews by Alexa - 05

Time Cat by Lloyd Alexander

Reading Level : 4-5

Who Will Like It: Fans of "Warriors" and "The Magic Tree House"

Summary: Gareth doesn't have nine lives, but he is definitely not an ordinary cat. For one thing, he can talk. For another, he has magical powers that Jason never dreamed of. "Anywhere, any time, any country, any century"―Gareth tells Jason he can take them traveling through time. And in the wink of a very special cat's eye, they're off. From ancient Egypt to Japan, from the land of young Leonardo da Vinci to the town of a woman accused of witchcraft, Jason and Gareth are whisked from place to place and friend to foe. This fantastic tale grabs the imagination and takes it far and wide, on the adventure of not one, but nine, amazing lifetimes.





3 views

Proudly created with Wix.com

Call us:

617-244-7260