Search
  • Courtney

Book Reviews by Alexa - 03

Dealing with Dragons by Patricia Wrede


Reading Level: 3-4


Who Will Like It: Fans of "Narnia" or "Nancy Drew"


Summary: Determined not to be pushed into a marriage to a boring and proper prince, Princess Cimerone flees her kingdom and becomes an assistant to the dragon Kazul. Between cooking, cleaning, and organizing her colossal library, Cimorene discovers more and more secrets of the magical world, and eventually unearths a plot to foil a wizard most foul.


This is a fun, adventurous book that challenges a lot of stereotypes while still keeping the plot light and entertaining. You'd be hard pressed to find a princess spunkier or more likable than Cimorene, and the delightful dragons only add to the book's overall charm.






8 views

Proudly created with Wix.com

Call us:

617-244-7260