Search
  • Courtney

Book Reviews by Alexa - 02

We're back with another Book Review brought to us by Alexa!


The Secret Order of the Gumm Street Girls

by Elisa Primavera

Reading Level: 2-3

Who Will Like It: Fans of "The BabySitter's Club" and "The Wizard of Oz"

Plot Synopsis: Franny longs for adventure but can't even do a cartwheel. Pru can do a cartwheel but prefers hiding under her quilt making up safety tips. Cat has no use for safety tips but supposedly has ESP. And Ivy has had a seven-year string of bad luck—a Jinx that's about to get a whole lot worse. The four are thrown together when a pair of mysterious ruby red slippers turn up, along with the fashionably mad Cha-Cha Staccato, who bears a frightening resemblance to a certain wicked witch. . . . This is one of the most original, creative novels I've ever had the pleasure of reading. It's hard not to have fun with four quirky, likable main characters and three deliciously evil glammed up villains. It even has some references to the original Oz books! Did I also mention the talking scotty dogs?


7 views

Proudly created with Wix.com

Call us:

617-244-7260